top of page

"TEMPO"
Safari

TARANGIRE NATIONAL PARK  (1 Tag)

2022-11-22 18_28_50-Tembo Safari english.docx - Word.png

The small Serengeti with real bush feeling

 

120km from Arusha is the Tarangire National Park, famous for its dense game population. You can see buffalos, elephants, giraffes, lions, leopards, warthogs, antelopes, and large herds of impala.

Tarangire Park is considered "the elephant park" in Tanzania. There live about 3,000 elephants in this park. It is also famous for the many Baobab trees, which are one of the most famous trees in tropical Africa.

Tarangire National Park is especially good for those who want to make a short safari or want to experience the nature of Africa at a reasonable price, because the park fees are much cheaper than in Serengeti or Ngorongoro National Park.

Day Schedule

We will leave the hostel at 7am and drive about 2 hours to Tarangire National Park. There we will do an extended game drive for wildlife viewing. Due to the high density of animals, we have a high chance to see the animals personally and up close. A special event is when the elephants gather in large groups around the Tarangire River. Around lunch time we will eat our lunchboxes at a beautiful picnic spot. In the late afternoon we start our return journey with many impressions in our luggage.

Included in the price:

 

  • Ride in a private Toyota Landcruiser 4x4 Jeep with detachable roof

  • Entrance to and activities in the park

  • Tour guide/ driver

  • We guarantee a window seat in the safari car to enjoy the nature well

  • Lunch box, snacks, water, and soda during the driver

 

Dinner and tip for tour guide/driver are not included in the price.

Safari4
Safari2
Safari
image0 (4)

Would you like to explore the country of Tanzania?

Then contact us now!

Contact
bottom of page

"TEMBO"
Safari

TARANGIRE NATIONAL PARK  (1 Tag)

Die kleine Serengeti mit echtem Buschfeeling

 

120km von Arusha entfernt liegt der Tarangire-Nationalpark, der für seine dichte Wildpopulation berühmt ist. Man sieht unter anderem Büffel, Elefanten, Giraffen, Löwen, Leoparden, Warzenschweine, Antilopen und große Impala-Herden.

Der Tarangire Park gilt als „der Elefantenpark“ in Tansania. Es leben ca. 3.000 Elefanten in diesem Park. Er ist ebenso berühmt für die vielen Baobab-Bäume, welche, mit die bekanntesten Bäume im tropischen Afrika sind.

Der Tarangire Nationalpark ist besonders gut für alle, die eine kurze Safari machen möchten oder kostengünstig die Natur Afrikas erleben möchten, denn die Park-Gebühren sind wesentlich günstiger als im Serengeti oder Ngorongoro Nationalpark.

Tagesabalauf

Wir verlassen das Hostel um 7 Uhr morgen und fahren ca. 2 Stunden zum Tarangire Nationalpark. Dort werden wir eine ausgedehnte Pirschfahrt zur Tierbeobachtung unternehmen. Auf Grund der hohen Tierdichte haben wir eine hohe Chance, die Tiere persönlich und hautnah zu erleben. Ein besonderes Ereignis ist, wenn sich die Elefanten in großen Gruppen um den Tarangire River versammeln. Um die Mittagszeit essen wir dann an einem wunderschönen Picknick-Platz unsere Lunchpakete. Am späten Nachmittag beginnen wir die Rückfahrt mit vielen Eindrücken im Gepäck.

Im Preis enthalten: 

  • Fahrt mit einem privaten Toyota Landcruiser 4x4 Jeep mit abteilbarem Dach

  • Eintritt in und Aktivitäten im Park

  • Tourguide/ Fahrer

  • Wir garantieren einen Fensterplatz im Safari-Auto, um die Natur gut genießen zu können

  • Lunchbox, Snacks, Wasser und Soda während der Fahrt

​​

Abendessen sowie Trinkgeld für Tourguide/ Fahrer sind nicht im Preis enthalten.

Safari4
Safari2
Safari
image0 (4)

Du hast Lust das Land Tansania zu erkunden?

Dann kontaktiere uns jetzt!

Kontakt